## INTERNAL COMPLAINT COMMITTEE(ICC)

Karmashree Hiteswar Saikia College is a coeducational institution provides equal opportunities to all, men and women work together in congenial atmosphere. However, if there are any complaints involving physical contacts, sexual, physical, verbal or non verbal expression of a sexual nature, it is addressed and appropriate action is taken as such Karmashree Hiteswar Saikia College has an internal complaint committee (ICC) to sensitize the student and staff to work diligently to prevent sexual harassment in the college. Complaints of sexual harassment shall be lodged with the committee and appropriate disciplinary action is initiated by the members in accordance to the rules and regulation of the college.

ICC why ? : It is formed according to the provision of the POSH Act sexual harassment of women at Work place Act of 2013, 9<sup>th</sup> Dec. 2013( Prevention , Prohibition and Redressal)

Function of ICC:

- To prevent Sexual Harassment of workplace
- To prevent discrimination and sexual harassment against girls by promoting gender amity among students and employee.
- To conduct periodical programme on women empowerment
- To provide conducive environment and congenial atmosphere for women

Who can approach ICC:

- Women who is an employee
- Someone visiting workplace
- Any aggrieved women that include woman employee, someone visiting the work place , students who has suffered harassment at work place can approach ICC. She who wishes to file a complaint can contact any member of the ICC in the college.

• Also they can file a complaint in the sexual harassment web portal in our college website. All complaints will be kept secret.

Note: A legal hair or a person prescribed can make a complaint on behalf of the women, if the aggrieved is unable to do so on account of physical, mental capacity or death.

ICC Committee Composition:

Name	Designation	Position
1. Dr. Mowsumee B Hazarika	Assistant Professor & Vice Principal	Convenor
2. Dr. Kanan Medhi	Assistant Professor	Member
3. Dr. Tsarina Hussain	Assistant Professor	Member
4. Dr. Ranjan Kumar Bhatta	Assistant Professor	Member
5. Dr. Anup Kumar Deka	Assistant Professor	Member
6. Dr Nurul Islam	Assistant Professor	Member
7. Mrs. Anamika Dowarah	Senior Assistant	Member
8. Ms. Pranjumoni Das	NGO, Raktaveer	Member
9. Sahil Ahmed (General Secretary, Student Union)		Member
10. Dikshita Kakati (Secretary, Girls Common Room,		Member

Student Union)

/ Dr. Sikhamoni Konwar Principal & Secretary Karmashree Hiteswar Saikia College Principal & Secretal Roal Principal Sever Saikiag Principal Panjabati Roal Reimashrea Hiles wahati 22 Guwahati-